Light & Shadow – Photoshoot 3

This was an improvisation shoot, I was writing my essay in my room and I heard a change in weather outside. Looking out the window I saw he rain droplets on the window with the sun shining through, so I picked up my camera with my Aperture on – F5.6 and my Shutter speed changed accordingly to have an accurate exposure (turned out to be around 1/25). Any changes and I saw I didn’t get the same effect with the blurred droplets.

I love the blur the rain droplets have in the photos, although I will not use these in my final 4, due to them not having much Shadow to them. I still am interested in what these water droplets would look like in my work.

Leave a Reply

