Who’s Who? – Idea 2

henri_cartier_bresson_bicycle

Henri Cartier-Bresson

I was reading “Read this if you want to take great Photographs” by Henry Carroll and I came across this photo by Henri Cartier-Bresson, where in the book it explains about leading lines in photographs to draw viewers to aspects of the photo. But, it wasn’t leading lines with caught my attention more, its the movement in the photograph. The man/women on the bike was caught in motion while their surroundings are in focus and still.

This gave me an idea for my Who’s Who assignment. Having a focal point to my photographs using a slow shutter speed in a busy area. My ‘focal point’ will be someone who is completely still in the photograph so they are full in focus while the business of the world passes them by.

Leave a Reply

