Loo Roll – Idea 3 (Developed)

Due to my mixture being a mix I have never used before (slightly different proportions of each chemical) this is to ensure faster exposures and brighter colours. Trial and error in A-level taught me that brown toned negatives expose better than the normal ‘black and white’ negatives. Toning keeps any details and doesn’t over expose the cyanotype too quickly.

Due to personal preference I prefer having a ‘messy’ painted cyanotype to me it evokes personality into my prints. But, on the other-hand this may evoke laziness or lack of caring. in my next prints I may experiment with the way I present my cyanotype as well as exposing straight into Loo Roll (reinforced by thick card).

Leave a Reply

