Loo Roll – Photoshoot 1

I went for a walk up Cannock Chase to orignally take Landscape photos for Recreational purposes, but I had an idea for using ripped Loo Roll on the lens.

I have been struggling with ideas for this assignment as I didn’t want to go for obvious simple ideas. During A Level we experimented with using Cling Film and Vaseline on the lens and I had the idea to experiment using Loo Roll.

Although this was purely experimental, I really enjoy the outcome. It’s not a standard, ‘look at the Loo roll’ picture. There’s no awkwardly placed props and due to the irregular rips the outcome is different every time.

Leave a Reply

