Light & Shadow – Photoshoot 2

Light play – 17/10/2016

In this shoot I wanted to show how light can manipulate shadow, which follows on from my Idea 1 for silhouettes. Using a torch at different angels I wanted to see how this changed the shadow. Shining from above, Low down etc.

I also experimented with Black & White and Colour photos. To see which one showed off the most detail and how have colour would change the overall effect of my images. I really like the wa black and white brings more attention towards the shadows and makes a more crisp shadow than colour. While using black and White images, I have the choice of whether to have high contrast images or low contrast. I found having a high contrasts again brings out more detail and makes the shadows more like lines and drawings on the table.

Leave a Reply

