Light & Shadow – Idea 2

Left: Lucien Clergue, Nu Zebra, New York. Right: Lee Kirby, Projection Photography.

I really like the idea of making my own light source for my Light & Shadow assignment. As Lee Kirby has, I could use a projector to create my light with better control. Or, rather then projecting an image I could use various objects to create shadow patterns like Lucien Clergue’s work.

As well as projecting onto people, I could find these patterns naturally occurring in the world ie, patterns from stairs, fences etc. I like the monochrome style because it empathises the shadows and gives more distinct lines.

Leave a Reply

